First Post!

Hello there! This is my first blog post ever – still figuring out how to work wordpress, but I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it.
 
Since this is a “Photo Blog” – I guess I’ll start by talking about the picture I’ve posted here.
 
This shot is from a wedding that my friend Jeff and I shot about a week ago – I was shooting the bride getting her make-up done and the next thing I know, I see Jeff’s hand popping out over the partition. Turned my camera and grabbed a snapshot of this. That’s a 40D+17-55mm f/2.8 IS+580ex II+flip it! diffuser. I was using the exact same gear minus the flip it… anyway I digress.
 
Okay I admit that sometimes I have quirky taste when it comes to photographs. I like the lines and I like the mixed lighting caused by my bare flash mixing with the very warm ambient. Almost exactly as shot – just WB adjustment which gave the flash a blue-ish tinge, and added vignette of course.
 
Hmmm… or maybe it was just an interesting distraction in between the hundreds of wedding photos I’ve been processing! :p
(C) 2008

Jeff taking a shot!

Actual wedding photos to be posted soon!

About this entry