In between posts…

Go check out http://www.flickr.com/photos/27293625@N08/. I wish I could turn everyday objects into art…

Yes, it’s a little quiet on my blog lately – but I’ll be getting a couple of posts up very soon – one on my thoughts on using my newly acquired EOS-3 (although the Camera is hardly new), and another couple of posts on a wedding I shot with Jeff. Here’s a photo of him during a small break in the action. 🙂 He looks young here haha… 

img_8016

Another post that I’ve had an idea for that I should get up soon – when I have the time – is a “best of 2008” post just to reflect back on some of my favourite photos from last year. Also, perhaps it’ll give me a few ideas on new areas in photography that I could focus on in 2009. One of things is that I will shoot more film – as I’ve mentioned, with digital, shots are “cheap”… shooting film makes me slow down – think about my exposure, analyse the lighting, take more care with composition, and have the patience to wait for that right moment before pressing the shutter.

Stay tuned!

About this entry