Allen & Marilyn – Parts 1 & 2

Congratulations to Allen & Marilyn! I’ve never had a longer, more fast paced, hectic wedding that I’ve shot… but to be the photographer for this couple has been one of the most exciting experiences I’ve ever had!

Allen Lai needs no introduction, and Marilyn is one of my dearest friends…Β This post covers preparation at the bride’s house and the church ceremony. I hope my photos will tell you the story of a day that was filled with lots of joy and laughter. πŸ™‚

I was telling Maz that the big hair really suited her. :p

Make-up artist: Josephine

I love how all the subjects in this picture just seem to fit into one another. πŸ™‚

The Maid of Honour, Yolanda, helps Maz with her shoes. The proud and happy father is waiting his turn to put the veil over his soon to be married daughter. πŸ™‚

In the bridal car… off to the church!

The first photo in this post and this one here was shot by Olivia, my ever helpful assistant for the day. πŸ™‚

Is Allen making a break for it, or maybe he can’t help but run to his bride?

The ring bearer was a little shy. πŸ™‚

Marilyn’s father gives the sermon. All I’ll say is, he’s got a good sense of humour. πŸ™‚

They have really found true love, don’t you think?

I’m not sure where that shaft of light came from… God shone down on them that day, perhaps?

The newly married!

To be continued! Stay tuned. πŸ™‚

About this entry