Liz & Hua – The Dinner Reception

Continued from part 1.

The dinner reception was at OGH – a familiar place, having shot a wedding there recently… I suppose there are only so many options in Brunei. First things first, I went to get shots of the details. 🙂

lizhua1b

lizhua1b

7D + 50L… love how the confetti’s colours pop. The 7D’s focus tracking wasn’t perfect, but at 8fps I got plenty of usable images. Right before this I chatted to Liz and Hua to walk a little bit slower as they made their entrance… many times the couple just marches right in and it’s over before the guests get a chance to have a good look at the newly married!

lizhua1b

lizhua1b

The Master of Ceremonies, Donny. He did a great job entertaining us all that night.

lizhua1b

These ladies performed a number of dances throughout the night. In fact, there was plenty of entertainment as you’ll see.

lizhua1b

She’s a familiar face! Oh and the 135L reminds me again why it’s my favourite…

lizhua1b

Liz & Hua enjoying some of the performances.

lizhua1b

I can tell you the crowd loved her! :p

lizhua1b

The couple shares a light moment – and I got a shot of the little accessories on her hair that I hadn’t noticed before. 🙂

lizhua1b

On to the toast…

lizhua1b

Soon after, the couple and their parents make their way to the exit in order to say goodbye to guests.

lizhua1b

Another HUGE congratulations to Liz and Hua!

December’s going to be a busy month with two weddings, but in a way I’m looking forward to the rush. And for those that know, the “Epic” is coming…


About this entry